Join the leaders and organizations that support Jovanka's corporate money free, and people powered campaign. 


Bernie Sanders' Our Revolution 

Teamsters Joint Council 7 

Amalgamated Transit Union (ATU) Local 192

Equality California 

Cal Students for Equal Rights and a Valid Education - CalSERVE

Cal Berkeley Democrats

UC Berkeley Progressive Student Association 

Pinole Progressives

Alliance of Californians for Community Empowerment (ACCE) Action

Asian Pacific Environmental Network (APEN) Action

Richmond Progressive Alliance

Pinole Progressive Alliance

East Bay Democratic Socialists of America

Harvey Milk LGBTQ Democratic Club

Sunflower Alliance 

Our Revolution East Bay

Our Revolution Indian Rock Berkeley 

Our Revolution Contra Costa

San Francisco Berniecrats 

Working Families Party 

Contra Costa County Green Party 

Alameda County Green Party

Solano County Green Party

Greater Bay Area Leaders

Tom Ammiano, former CA State Assemblymember and LGBTQ advocate 

Jane Kim, SF Supervisor 

Bobby Seale, Co-Founder and Chairman of the Black Panther Party 

David Campos, former SF Supervisor and current Santa Clara County deputy county executive 

Harry Britt, LGBTQ Champion and former SF Supervisor

Ken Jones, Community Organizer, former member BART Citizen Review Board 

Cecilia Chung, LGBTQ champion and former Chair of SF Human Rights Commission 

Alex Shantz, Former St. Helena School Board Trustee

Peter Gallota, former President of Harvey Milk Democratic Club 

RN Dotty Nygard, CD-10 Candidate & California Nurses Association member 

Nate Albee, Former Harvey Milk Club President

Stephany Ashley, Former Harvey Milk Club President

Brian Basinger, Former Harvey Milk Club President 

Jerry Threet, Former Harvey Milk Club President 

Laura Thomas, Former Harvey Milk Club President 

Greg Shaw, Former Harvey Milk Club President 

Marianne Kearney-Brown, Vallejo Unified School District Board Member

Contra Costa County Endorsements 

Gayle McLaughlin, Former Richmond Mayor

Ada Recinos, Richmond City Councilmember 

Melvin Willis, Richmond City Councilmember

Eduardo Martinez, Richmond City Councilmember

Ben Choi, Richmond City Councilmember

Mister Phillips, WCCUSD Board Member

Madeline Kronenberg, WCCUSD Board Member

Andrés Soto, Communities for a Better Environment 

Reverend Phil Lawson, Pastor Emeritus of Easter Hill United Methodist Church

Michael Davenport, Richmond Civic Leader & Founder of DP Security 

Dr. Desmond Carson, MD

Jonathan White, Martinez School Board Vice President

Claudia Jimenez, Contra Costa Racial Justice Coalition 

Whitney Dotson, East Bay Board Parks Board Member

Carolyn Wysinger, Queer Author & West Contra Costa Educator

Alameda County Endorsements

Kate Harrison, Berkeley City Council 

Gus Newport, Former Berkeley Mayor

Mark Williams, AC Transit Board Director, Ward 4

Lateefah Simon, BART Board Director, District 7

Kriss Worthington, Berkeley City Councilmember 

Leah Simon-Weisberg, Berkeley Rent Board

Alejandro Soto-Vigil, Berkeley Rent Board 

Jess Dervin-Ackerman, Community Activist 

Dr. Vicki Alexander, AD 15 woman of the year 2017 

Shanhti Gonzales, Oakland School Board Member

Carroll Fife, Community Activist

Sheila Jordan, Alameda County Superintendent of Schools Emerita

36 endorsements

Will you endorse?